Reviews

Trish emailed this review on Christmas Day 2018
It was an awesome Christmas present! Thanks you Trish
Stayed Oct 2018

Hi Joni!

I cannot believe that I am just now getting around to sending you this note. I wanted to leave a review for you and your lovely home online, but could not figure out how to do it since we booked directly with you. But allow me to say this. We had the very best vacation of our lives–hands down–and we owe much of that to you and your beautiful, restful “Haven” which is so aptly named because it truly was!

Your home was warm, welcoming, and after the first day or two, felt like OUR home. It was the best place ever to return to after a day in the parks. In fact, most days our group was in more of a hurry to get “home” than they were to do “one more ride” or see one more thing. We sat in the hot tub. We relaxed and read poolside. We visited in the comfy living room. We shared wonderful family meals. There were rollicking games of air hockey. We had so much fun at your house, that we never even visited the resort’s clubhouse. Who needs a big fancy pool with water slides when you can slip on your suit, walk out the back door, and have a lovely time in your very own private pool and hot tub?

Also allow me to say that we so appreciated your thoughtfulness and kindness. We arrived a day ahead of our UK friends, and they sent me an email as they were doing their final packing. “Do we need to bring towels?” they asked. So, Bill and I went to check the “towel closet.” Oh my gosh. Floor to ceiling stacks of big soft fluffy towels. I really don’t think there was a single thing you did not think of or choose with the delight of your guests in mind. And we were so very grateful for the late checkout opportunity. You were the perfect hostess, and our conversations with you (via email of course) made this feel not like a cold business transaction, but like we were staying at the home of a good friend who just couldn’t happen to be there with us.

Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for doing so many many things to make our stay not just extra special, but darn near perfect in every way. We had such a magical time that we hope to return again in another couple of years, and hope that we’ll be able to stay with you again!

With many thanks from my grateful heart,
Trish G
________________________________________________

Laureen D. said:
Great place to stay with family
Stayed Jan 2019

We had a wonderful stay at The Haven-we are not new to Windsor Hills but this is our first stay at this property. Everything was great and we really enjoyed our stay here.
__________________________________________

Brandy S. from Oklahoma said:
This home had it all!!
Stayed Jul 2018

The home was wonderful! It had all the amenities to make our vacation unforgettable. It was very clean, well-furnished and had plenty of room. We loved having a private pool! I would recommend this home to everyone!!
________________________________________________

Allen I. from North Carolina said:
The property is very nice and beautiful
Stayed Jul 2018

I liked the property, was nice, wanted to stay another week, would recommend others to come and stay. Really enjoyed my stay at your property.

Owner’s Response:
Thank you for the kind words. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay.
Joni
___________________________________________________

Danielle H. had this to say:
Great Location for Disney – Few Issues
Stayed Dec 2017

Danielle H.
Our trip was a gift to family members from the north who rarely see sun/warmth during the winter months… Unfortunately, there was miscommunication with the prior renters for the pool heater and we did not experience a warm/hot pool or spa during our trip (which was one of the two reasons we chose this rental property). Attempts were made to fix the issue but were unsuccessful due to communicative effectiveness and weather- we were unhappy with the customer service provided by the property management company employees – However, Joni was very nice! Furthermore, it would be smart for the TV’s to be marked with what input the cable is on (since all of them are different), the floors were sticky on arrival, and the license for the rental property was expired when we were there. Overall, we enjoyed our stay – just picky for the sake of the review.
Published Dec 29, 2017
Owner’s Response:
I know how very disappointing it is to arrive in sunny Florida only to find it’s cold. It happened to us on our first trip to Windsor Hills. Unfortunately, this guest’s stay was during a record setting cold snap all throughout the South. Pool heaters that are used in Windsor Hills are called Heat Pump Pool heaters. It works by taking the warmer outdoor air and pumping it through the unit to warm the pool. When the overnight temperature goes below 40 degrees, it’s extremely hard, if not impossible to keep the pool warm, because there’s no warm air to be had. During this stay, Orlando saw its fourth coldest temperature ever, with an average daily temperature of 47.3 degrees. Overnight it was dropping below 35 degrees. Even though the heater was set to run 24 hours a day, it will shut itself off when it goes below 35 degrees to prevent damage to the unit. Over the weekend of this cold snap, the management company made three trips to house to try and increase the temperature. But it was just too cold. If the outdoor temp would have been warm enough, it only takes 24 hours to heat the pool. I’m sorry that you felt that their customer service was not adequate.
As for the other items mentioned, good suggestion about the TV’s, we’ll get them labeled.
The rental license is current. But the updated license was not on display – again, that will be correct.
Any of the other items mentioned, will be corrected.
We are always striving to give our guests an above normal experience in both the quality of the home and the service we provide. Our goal is 5 star and when our guests are disappointed, we take it to heart and work hard to correct any problems.
Thank you for your review and bringing the problems to our attention. In the end, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay overall, minus the pool.
Joni
_____________________________________________________

Anonymous Review
Great experience!
Stayed Oct 2017

The house was clean and well carried for. Cute bath amenities and nice upgrades they’ve done. I found The Haven at Windsor Hills online and booked with the owner, Joni. I saved several hundred dollars in fees. She’s great to work with. I can’t wait to go back to The Haven.
_____________________________________________________

Anonymous Review
Great place to stay!
Stayed Oct 2017

Clean, well laid out. Loved the pool and the new air hockey table!
______________________________________________________

Angela K. of El Dorado Hills said:
Great place to enjoy family and fun!
Stayed Oct 2017

Great house – super convenient to the parks and almost too much to do within the community! 🙂
Thank you JoniI
______________________________________________________

Charles D. said:
We had a wonderful experience! It was a perfect fit for our family’s needs!
Stayed Jun 2017
The home was very beautiful, inviting, clean and relaxing! We were in town for a national volleyball tournament at the Orange County Convention Center which was only a 20-minute drive away.
We have 3 kids under the age of 12 and they were thrilled with the pool and gaming activities and the adults thoroughly enjoyed the Jacuzzi! There was plenty of space in the house for us to spread out when we needed time apart!
The house was equipped with everything we needed. When we contacted Joni, the owner, with questions about the grill and the Jacuzzi and her response time was very quick and helpful.
It was great to have such a short drive to the Universal Studios. We plan to stay there again on our next visit to the Orlando area and would recommend this home to all of our friends and family.
Thanks Joni for opening up your home to us, we truly enjoyed our stay!
_______________________________________________________

Joann O. said:
Very clean and comfortable. Close to Disney World. Great communication with the owners.
Stayed Mar 2017

Our recent stay with extended family was wonderful. The house is very clean and well stocked with everything we needed. We had one small issue but it was resolved immediately by the owner. I would recommend the house to anyone and would definitely stay here again.
_______________________________________________________________

Marcia B. said:
Wonderful Property and Super Owners
Stayed Mar 2017
This property was beautiful. Very quiet, safe and well-kept resort. The clubhouse was lovely and the employees friendly and accommodating. The Haven at Windsor Hills was just as described and pictured. Very nicely decorated and clean. Lots of room for a big family or several couples. Well stocked with dishes, towels, beach towels, etc. It was great to come back to such a well-appointed home after a long day at the parks. There was also plenty to persuade you to stay home for the day and relax by the pool, bbq supper or spend some time at the clubhouse. A minor issue that arose was very quickly and graciously dealt with by Joni. I would highly recommend this property and hope to return another year.
______________________________________________________________

Anita S. said:
A Christmas Family WDW Experience
Stayed Dec 2016

We loved our stay at The Haven! I would recommend this house to everyone.
From beginning to end, was a wonderfully easy experience.
Joni, the owner, responded to emails quickly, answered all questions, worked on changing the date by one day, if needed (it wasn’t in the end).
We had 7 adults and 1 6-month old baby. My daughter, fiancĂ© and baby drove down separately and arrived before us. Joni added her name to the guard house list and she got through security without any issue. They give you the parking tag for the week along with other paper info. After gaining entrance to the gated community, we had a code for entry into the house – didn’t work. My daughter called Joni (her personal cell phone number provided), Joni worked it out and we were in the house in minutes. No problem!
House was beautiful! Just like in pictures. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms upstairs. We gave the baby and his parents that floor! Main floor has two ensuite king size bed rooms, a bunkbed room and separate bathroom. The rest of us stayed in these. Enough space so that everyone could get some alone time, if needed. Kitchen was great. All the items needed to make us feel at home. We bought more soap, garbage bags and dishwasher detergent (as we were a big group). The kids (ages 22 -14), loved all the games provided and movies available. Played pool and darts in the garage and they used the pool once. The hot tub was only luke warm, about the same as the pool. We all went to the resort pool/hot tub one time – played ping pong there too.
Absolutely loved the short distance to WDW. We have gone to Disney over a dozen times and usually stayed east of I-4. This was great being so close to WDW Drive and the back road into Animal Kingdom. We went to the supermarket the night we got there and were set up for the week. Only used 1/4 of the clothes I brought, because we were able to do a laundry load each day (and always wore the comfy clothes).
If we ever need to rent a big house again for WDW- it will be this one with Joni! Totally painless and felt like we were home. Thank you!

Owner’s Response:
Anita,
I’m glad you had an enjoyable time. I’m sorry the pool wasn’t warmer. The pool/spa set up works different that a true Hot Tub. When using the spa, it takes a few minutes for it to heat up once the overflow into the pool stops. However, we’re looking into the overall heat issue to see what we can do. We want it to be comfortable for our guests in the winter months.
Come back anytime. Our home is your home away from home.
Joni
Additional note from Joni: A new, state of the art, pool heater heat pump was added the beginning of 2018.
__________________________________________________

Ben T. said:
Lovely and clean home
Stayed Nov 2016

We had a great stay and really enjoyed ourselves. The house was extra clean and very welcoming. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool after long days at Disney. Very close to all the parks at Disney and only 18 mins from sea world. We will be back and can’t wait to stay here again. Owners were very pleasant to work with!! Thanks for sharing your home
____________________________________________________________

Vicki L. said:
Oct 2016
5 star property
The best way to describe it is a 5-star hotel with the space and comfort of your own home. As an ex hotel manager my standards are high but I was blown away by the standard and quality of the furniture and equipment of this house. Down to the fluffy white towels and shampoos in all the bathrooms to the spare baby equipment if we needed it. This house has everything and more. The pool was lovely and warm when we arrived and there were explanations on how to use everything and codes for wifi. I could not fault a single thing. They even had a great selection of games for the Playstation. After saying that, it was hard to get the kids out of the games room. Definitely the best house we have stayed in in Orlando and we will definitely be back. Thank you Joni and I look forward to speaking to you next year.
Published Dec 6, 2016
Owner’s Response:
Thank you for the kind words. You were a joy to work with. I look forward to having you come back.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lyn said…
Aug 9, 2016
Fabulous Villa for our Amazing Holiday – Most Definitely 5 Star

Date of Stay
July 2016

We chose and booked the Haven at Windsor Hills based on how close it was to the Disney Parks and the facilities offered on the resort. We were not disappointed. On arrival at the villa our expectations were exceeded, I dont believe the photgraphs on the website do the home justice, it was far larger than we anticipated which was great for a family of 8. All of the bedrooms are furnished well with their own bathrooms which allows privacy for everybody. The kitchen was well equipped and had recently been upgraded (not that we cooked much just prepared breakfasts). The pool even though it looks out onto the conservation area allowed you to enjoy the sun for the majority of the day and the shaded lanai and fans provide a lovely cool retreat from the hot sun if needed. Lots of privacy around the pool as you are not overlooked. After long long very hot days the villa was a lovely luxury to come home to. The games room was a huge hit with our teenagers who ran regular pool tournaments. The resort itself is very secure, cannot comment on the resort pool it looked lovely but as we had everything we needed at the villa our children chose to relax at the villa when we had free time. We did walk to the resort shop which was a few minute stroll away. We used the resort recommended taxi company on a few occassions who were professional and prompt. Lots of local restaurants to visit which we all enjoyed doing!! But after hectic days most local restaurants offer a takeaway service which we enjoyed relaxed sat around the lovely dining room table. Joni was amazing to deal with and always responded to my emails and questions promptly and in a friendly way. I would definately recommend this property – thanx again Joni for allowing us to enjoy your home xxx
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Families with Teenagers
_______________________________________________________________________

Lynn I. said…
Jun 30, 2016

Facilities were very nice. House was nicely decorated & very accommodating.

Date of Stay
June 2016

We were there for a baseball tournament. The house provided everything we needed. Was nice to have the pool to jump into after their games. I would definitely refer this property to a friend!
_______________________________________________________________________

Ann S. said…
Jun 22, 2016

Very clean. Great location and extremely room

We so enjoyed staying at The Haven. The house was beautiful and Very clean. We all had enough room to be completely comfortable. I would recommend this house to anyone. The location was great. We weren’t far from a major hwy were there was eating places and grocery shopping everywhere. It was a gated community, I felt absolutely safe anywhere we went on the grounds. The owners were great to work with and were very prompt with return messages. Thank you.
_______________________________________________________________________

Jacqueline G. said…
May 16, 2016
Excellent location, very clean and exceptional owner response

My family stayed in April 20-27/16. This home is very well laid out and comfortable. The outside furniture is very nice and allowed us to be comfortable inside and out. The home is very clean and well appointed. There was nothing that we needed for. We have stayed at this area and this is by far the best home we have had to date. Joni was very responsive to our calls and emails with information and details. I plan to be back and look forward to a stay again. In short the best location and pricing- you will not go wrong with this rental.
Recommended for: Families with Teenagers
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Takisha F. said…
Apr 21, 2016

Spring Break 2016
I highly recommend Windsor Hills property; truly a 5-start vacation home with amenities in the neighborhood. The home was very clean and the decor was amazing. The kids enjoyed the pool and the game room, and the home was very convenient to the parks. The owner Joni was great to work with, and we really appreciate you opening up you home to us. Thanks and we will return!
_______________________________________________________________________
Jordon P. said…
Mar 17, 2016

Very Nice would recommend to family/friends.

Let me start by saying that Joni was awesome to work with. Very prompt with communications and helpful. The house was a short walk away from the clubhouse and resort pool. The house was as pictured. It is a rental so the carpets are a bit worn but I felt like it had been cleaned adequately. The mattress were comfortable and the kitchen stocked with all that we needed during our stay. We only used the basement bedrooms so I guess I can’t speak for the upstairs. The pool heat—I don’t know much about pools but, the pool always felt cool. The TV in the living area was difficult to figure out, even my husband the TV guy took a while to figure it out. (Maybe a little note, would help non-tech people.) The putting green was just across the street and there were a few clubs for guests to use. It was something fun to keep our son busy for an afternoon. We felt very safe staying here and always enjoy our stay in Florida. We love a good soak in the hot tub after a long day out playing in parks, the resort pool closes and its nice not to be limited on our swim/soak time. Also, its nice to have a little elbow room after been packed into the parks…love the room to spread out in the house. We love our LEGOLAND visits.
_______________________________________________________________________
Anonymous said…
Jan 20, 2016

Roomy and Clean

House was clean and well furnished. My family had plenty of room. The area was very nice and well kept..
_______________________________________________________________________
Erin S. said…
Dec 7, 2015

AMAZING Home Away From Home!!

We’ve been back home for a couple days now… and wow, do we miss The Haven at Windsor Hills!! What an absolutely beautiful, well-kept, well-stocked, incredibly inviting home!! The main part of the house is an open layout with the kitchen, living room, dining area and breakfast nook, which was wonderful. And I LOVED how each bedroom was positioned in its own corner of the house with its own bathroom! Great for privacy with multiple families staying there. Closets everywhere you look, VERY clean, lots of extra towels, sheets & pillows… even extra pool towels in the game room! Several kids items available for use (bed rails, stroller, high chair, pack & play). The patio, pool and hot tub were so relaxing… plenty of space and privacy in the backyard. Comfortable beds… fun game room… beautiful decorations… close to the parks… and very close to the community pool… just a fantastic getaway home! We had family renting a house in the same neighborhood a couple streets down… and their house was nowhere near as nice as this one! The management company was very accommodating as well. At the last minute, our flight got changed to later in the day… and they happily allowed us to extend our checkout by a couple hours since no one else was checking in that day. And Joni is incredibly responsive and so helpful! Wonderful to work with! No question that the next time we return to the Orlando area… we will definitely be checking availability here first!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Families with Teenagers